top of page

"Where HAVE You Been?"

To answer Molly Weasley's question in Harry Potter & the Chamber of Secrets.... around but just not on this blog.


Let me share some quick life updates before I start posting more:

-I changed jobs back in January of 2019 & I am now a Youth Services Librarian!

-I watched countless movies, enjoy the AMC A-list, & Regal Unlimited programs

-I read 73 books in 2019 & have read 32 so far this year

-I moved back to my hometown! In January I moved back into my family's home & the adjustment has gone well.

-I've become a bit obsessed with "The Circle" on Netflix including "The Circle Brazil" & "The Circle France"

-I've watched countless hours of Youtube & I think i've confused the algorithm

-My cat Sirius Black (pictured below) gained a fluffy winter coat & turned two on April 5

This is the blogger's black cat named Sirius Black. He is laying on a paisley printed, red and green striped, comforter. He is laying on his back with his fluffy belly & paws up. He is staring at the photographer (his mom) with a smirky look. He is a fluffy black cat with some brown highlights and yellow eyes. He is 14lbs & very long.
Sirius Black

Why now?

Well, I've been out of the office since March 14 & I among the many things I want to do with this time is resurrect this blog! I have a long list of ideas i'm ready to share here that I hope you'll enjoy!


As always, please feel free to leave a kind comment or tweet me @nicolebookish to keep the conversation going.

bottom of page